Instagram Is Presenting ‘Recently Deleted’ For You To ‘Double Check’

Have you ever accidentally deleted a photo with your friend and you together just because you guys have a minor inconvenience that left you regret once the friendship is fixed? 

Have you ever deleted photos of you and your ex on Instagram and then when you reconcile, you regretted the feeling too? Instagram has your back this time.

We as a human made repulsive decisions all the time and deleting Instagram posts also is one of the gestures. However, the act of doing it is permanent and can’t be undone but that’s before. Things are changing now.

Recently, Instagram has came up with a new feature to help you to manage your content. This time, you can review and have a second thought about it before you can make the decision to restore the content or well, let it be memories. 

There are also additional protections to help to prevent hackers from compromising your account and deleting posts you’ve shared.

Assuming for the unfortunate occasion that you might get hacked, with this new feature, it is almost impossible for the hackers to retrieve your old posts. Instagram will ask people to verify if they are the rightful account holders when permanently deleting or restoring content from Recently Deleted.

Now, let’s see how this feature works.

All photos, videos, reels, IGTV videos and stories you choose to delete are removed from your account immediately and moved to the Recently Deleted folder. The deleted stories that are not in your archive will stay in the folder for up to 24 hours and everything else will be automatically deleted 30 days later.

During those 30 days, you can access the deleted content by going to Settings > Account > Recently Deleted on the latest version of the Instagram app and you can either restore or permanently delete it.

In case the information we provide here is too confusing, you can check about it more in the Instagram Help Center.

This feature is a good move by Instagram as it helps us who tend to make decisions without thinking much. The feature is similar to the feature from another app and it’s just about time for Instagram to have one. So, for the users, delete wisely next time.

Share this post:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *