The 23rd Edition Of Awards Celebrates The Best In The Industry

Reach Publishing celebrated its 23rd Edition Awards on June 22 to recognise the contributions of leading companies in Malaysia’s private sector driven solely by consumer online polling.

Malaysians had their chance to select their best picks of products and services via a month-long online poll conducted by the company. The online polling allows for direct feedback from a fair cross section of Malaysian consumers to choose a brand’s product and services under 27 category nominations.

Communications and Digital Minister Fahmi Fadzil said the awards ceremony brings the people and industry players together where the best is rewarded, and the accolades will spur the providers to even strive further in their delivery.

“It is not merely a landmark event but helps Malaysians, especially the youth, realise what they wish for, which in end charts demand towards the future under the aim to allow free and open interaction between the people, the Industry and more importantly, the government. This has been Reach Publishing’s contribution over the last 23 years,” Fahmi said in a video recording screened on the night.

This year, the 28th category, dubbed the Top CEO Special Award went to Datuk Imri Mokhtar of Telekom Malaysia Berhad.

Sime Darby Property walked away with the Award for Best Smart Home and Township Developer while other winners include Maxis, Touch ‘n Go eWallet, Tune Protect, and Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB).

Telekom Malaysia Berhad Group Chief Executive Officer Datuk Imri Mokhtar on the recognition, said: It really is an inspiration to me and to everyone. And also, I would just like to take this opportunity for us as well to extend our heart most appreciation to all of you, customers, our SME customers, enterprise customers for your trust in TM to serve you, to serve your needs, your connectivity as well as your solutions. And also I would like this opportunity to thank our ecosystem, our delivery ecosystem, which is all our partners and many of you are here in the room this evening. Without all of you, we cannot achieve what we have achieved we couldn’t overcome the obstacles that we had overcome. So again, thank you very much everyone.

Tune Protect Executive Director Rohit Chandrasekharan Nambiar (second from right) said: “We are very happy to receive this award, especially from such a credible organisation that has been around for 22 years. We were also voted by the public so this tells a lot about us. And also, we are competing against larger companies that spend over USD1 billion, and we are only spending 5% of that amount.”

Some 120 captains of industry graced the event held at the Sunway Resorts Hotel in Petaling Jaya. This year the Awards, held entirely by the tier 1 status media company, was held under the theme “Towards Digital Nation” this year, with an addition of a few more award categories in light of the industry’s massive move towards digitalisation.

Every year thousands of readers look forward to the mid-year issue, jam-packed with content, reviews, gaming, and that amazing box!

“The annual awards having been held since 2000, is recognised as a prestigious award event among the industry players. This year is special due to the challenges faced by businesses, and we would be dedicating to those who played a key role in supporting the people.

“The apt theme of ‘Towards Digital Nation’ is appropriate on how technology has become ever crucial in tackling the predicaments faced in Malaysia and across the globe. Definitely, 2023 will be a year which will go down in history and Awards will be marking the year with those who sailed through safely. All those nominated are winners in our books, and now the people’s results are out and let’s celebrate the year with the choice selection for the Awards 2023,” said Managing Editor, Selva Rajan.

Guests also had a chance to win lucky draw prizes worth RM80,000, among them, an OGAWA massage chair, Jabra earbuds, 1 night stay at the Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat and many more!

The event was sponsored by OGAWA, Sunway Resort Hotel, Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat, Jabra, STM, Sunway Theme Park, The Olive Tree Group, ViewSonic, Acer, BadLab, Yoodo, Decathlon, Ninja Van, and Institut Jantung Negara (IJN).

List of winners:

  • KDEBWM i-Clean Selangor App

Best Public Service App

  • Asia Pacific University of Technology & Innovation (APU)

Best Tech University

  • Acer

Best Gaming Laptop (Predator)

Best Eco Tech Gadget (Acer)

  • Touch ‘n Go eWallet

Best eWallet M

Best eWallet Service Provider

  • Epson

Best Performance Projector


Best Up and Coming Automotive Platform Of the Year

  • Kanzun Ventures Management Sdn Bhd

Most Promising Venture Capitalist Company In Malaysia

  • Sime Darby Property

Best Smart Home & Township Developer

  • Jabra


1.Best Video Conferencing Solution: Jabra PanaCast 50

2.Best Hybrid Working Headset: Jabra Evolve2 65 Flex


1.Best True Wireless Earbuds: Jabra Elite 5

  • U Mobile

Best Prepaid Plan

  • Institut Jantung Negara

Best Digital Health Service Provider

  • OKI

Best Office Printer: OKI C650dn

  • TM

Best Fixed broadband Service Provider (unifi)

Best Enterprise Telco (TM One)

Best Business Fixed Broadband Service Provider (Unifi Business)

CEO Of The Year (Datuk Imri Mokhtar)

  • Ninjavan

Best courier delivery

  • Yoodo


  • ViewSonic

Best Portable Touch Monitor TD1655


Best Insurance Tech

  • Sunway University

Best Future Ready University

  • Maxis

Best Data Service Provider

  • myTNB

Best Public Utility App

  • Midea

Best Affordable Smart Home Solution


Share this post:

Comment what you think!