

Instagram recently introduced Instagram Stories, a new feature that lets you share all the moments of your day, not just the ones you want to keep on your profile. As you share multiple photos and videos, they appear together in a slideshow format: your story.
How this works, is that you can share as many photos or videos as you want, and they will be deleted after 24 hours. This new feature allows users to use text and drawing tools with as much creativity as they want all day long without the fear of overposting.
Instagram users will also see stories from other people they follow or their favourite popular account at a bar on top of their feed. All they need to do is to tap on others’ profile photo back and forth to read stories at your own pace or swipe to go to another person’s story.
A users’ story follows the privacy settings of their own account, if they set it to private, then only their followers can see it. They can also set so that only certain people can view their posts.

This new feature means that users can now share their highlights and everything in between it, making instagram truly an app to remember.



