Now you can hide some pictures and memories that perhaps you want to keep, but not let anyone else see on Instagram.
Instagram recently rolled out the Archive feature, where you can move posts that you’ve previously shared into a section that is only visible to you. For all those moments that you want to keep, but not necessarily broadcast to the world. Perhaps it’s an embarrassing, but joyful memory; or a moment in time growing up that is significant, but isn’t a representation of your current profile.

To archive a post you’ve already shared, tap “…” at the top of the post and choose “Archive.” You’ll still be able to see it when you tap the Archive icon in the top right corner of your profile, and you can still see previous likes and comments from friends. If you change your mind about a post you’ve archived, tap “Show on Profile” at any time and it’ll show up in its original spot.

These updates are available as part of Instagram version 10.21 and above for iOS in the Apple App Store and for Android in Google Play.



