PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Drops Onto PlayStation 4 in December

PUBG Corporation has announced that it is bringing PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds (PUBG) to the PlayStation 4 on 7th December 2018.

PUBG on PlayStation 4 will launch with three maps: Erangel, Miramar, and Sanhok. The game will also include all of the game’s major features, such as ranked and event mode, achievements, and much more. Those who pre-order the game will receive two exclusive items for PUBG based on iconic Sony IP. These include Nathan Drake’s outfit from the Uncharted series and Ellie’s backpack from The Last of Us.

The game will be available in three different pre-order bundles, available until the launch on 7th December 2018:

  • Looter’s Edition £24.99 (RM136)
    • Base Game
  • Survivor’s Edition £39.99 (RM218)
    • Base Game
    • Survivor Pass: Vikendi
    • 2,300 G-Coin Pack
    • 20,000 BP)
  • Champion’s Edition £39.99 (RM218)
    • Base Game
    • Survivor Pass: Vikendi
    • 6,000 G-Coin Pack
    • 20,000 BP

“Survivor Pass: Vikendi” in the Survivor and Champion pre-orders offers an additional progression path for fans to claim extra rewards in-game. The Survivor Pass will also be sold separately, and will be available on PC, PS4 and Xbox One. More information on Vikendi and the upcoming Survivor Pass will be revealed soon.

“We’re excited to expand our PUBG service and introduce new communities to our Battle Royale game” said Changhan Kim, CEO, PUBG Corp. “PlayStation has developed an amazing community of passionate gamers and we can’t wait to join them this holiday season.”

PUBG is one of the first battle royale games to have entered the market, which kicked off a new genre in the gaming community. Inspired by the book of the same name, battle royale games feature matches of up to 100 players, who must scavenge for equipment to kill others until they become the last man standing.

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds launches on the PlayStation 4 on 7th December 2018.

Share this post:

Comment what you think!