Quite similar to Facebooks ‘Live” feature, Instagram is introducing its Live function on the app where users can go live and share up to one hour and pin a comment for everyone to see or even turn comments off depending on their preference.
For instance when someone you follow starts a live story, you’ll see “Live” under their profile photo in the stories bar. And during the broadcast, users can comment and like and check out new live stories on Explore.
Photo -Video Be Gone!
The other new feature being rolled out is that now user can send disappearing photos and videos directly to groups and individual friends on Instagram Direct. Since launching people using Direct each month has grown from 80 million to 300 million people around the world. The new update unlike other messages allows photos and videos disappear from friends’ inboxes after they have seen them. And you can also see if they replayed it or took a screenshot.
Whether the account is set to public or private, disappearing photos and videos can only be sent to people who follow you. Both new updates with be rolling out globally.



